Professor Anne Heaslett of Limavady. Anne retired in 2021 after 14 years as Principal of Stranmillis University College, QUB. She has been an influential figure in further education in NI for many years.

Mr Peter Desmond Jack of Limavady A solicitor in the town for many decades Peter has also been involved in charity work and is a well known advocate of Endurance Sport not only as a competitor but as an administrator and journalist.

Mr Gavin Joseph Killeen of Newbuildings His award recognises his work in education and commerce.

Mr William Oliver DL of Coleraine William’s contributions to the County and further afield are wide ranging – including in Education, Business and Charities.

Mrs Heather Pratt of Limavady. Mrs Pratt, as Chairwoman of the Board of Governors of Rossmar Special School, Limavady, has spearheaded the building of the new School and development of the Rossmar School community.


Mr Patrick Joseph McTeague of Draperstown. A food technology technician by profession the award recognises his great voluntary work within his local community.

The Lord Lieutenant, Mrs Alison Millar, congratulates and thanks all these wonderful people.